The AaronCohens

We are the same, we are different

Aaron “Gnarly” Cohen

leave a comment »

Aaron "Gnarly" Cohen

Aaron "Gnarly" Cohen

I’m sorry it has taken me so long to get this to you, my program at school is very intensive and I didn’t have much time (or brainpower) to to much else. So here is a quick little bio of me.

I’m a 21 year-old college student from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada. I have a BA in Communications from the University of Winnipeg, and am currently in Creative Communications at Red River College (also in Winnipeg). My program can send me in a few different directions, but I will most likely end up doing Advertising or Broadcast.

As you already know from our conversation, I’m a bit of a jock. I have competed at high levels for Soccer, Basketball, Track & Field, and Ultimate. I’ve gone to nationals twice as a junior, once in open, I’m taking a break from competitive ultimate right now though. I also go out west to snowboard frequently, I love fresh powder, nothing beats it.

I live on my own so to support myself I have two jobs, one at a music store the other at a radio station (as an op, not a DJ). Music is my hobby, and I’ve started to slowly amass a vinyl collection, it’s a bad addiction, I have a hard time not buying records whenever I see them. But I guess it’s better than cocaine…

I think that’s a good start, if there is anything else you would like to know let me know.

Have a good one,

-Aaron J

P>S> It’s -42 C here right now (That’s -43 F)

Written by Aaron

December 16, 2008 at 9:12 pm

Posted in tough guys

Leave a Reply

